## Art & Culture Trust Fund Committee Meeting Monday October 18, 2021

4:04 pm Call to order

4:05 pm Pledge of Allegiance

4:06 pm Sunshine agreement read by Director Christine Goodman

4:08- 4:16 pm Attendee introductions

Director Christine Goodman - non-voting

**Andrew Suarez** 

Heather Warfel – non-voting

Lisa Bellan-Boyer

Councilwoman Mira Prinz-Arey – non-voting

Elizabeth Philips Lorenzo

Claudia Ciaccio (Secretary) – non-voting

Midori Yoshimoto

Cheryl R. Riley

Joe Harkins

Angelica Sanchez – not present

4:16 pm Councilwoman's thank you to the committee

4:17 pm Review documents

Executive committee to vote on

Policies and procedures manual – needs to be voted on

Councilwoman recommends getting it on the first council meeting in November 8<sup>th</sup>, deadline to get onto the agenda is October 28<sup>th</sup>

4:24 pm Councilwoman exits the meeting

4:24 pm Continue reviewing documents

Applications – release to the public

Grant Art review panel – reviewing and scoring based on their professional opinions

Discuss ethics on voting, if a person has a personal interest or connection

4:33 pm Attendees provided their addresses to be sworn in

4:34 pm Continue reviewing documents

Discuss different grant options based on each project

Prioritizing the handbook so it can go to council

How do people apply? Online, library – make sure the information and ability to apply is not strictly online or is able to get access to a computer

5:10 – 5:11pm Committee members are sworn in

5:12 pm Continue discussion, reviewing documents

5:14 pm Review policies and procedures handbook

5:29 pm vote to amend to say, 'current grantee or applicant' Article VII, Section 2

5:29 5:49pm Continue reviewing Policies and Procedures Handbook

5:50 pm Motion to vote for date adjustment and Article VII, Section II, and typo by Elizabeth

Philips Lorenzo, seconded by Joe Harkins

All in favor 7, one absent: Angelica Sanchez

5:51 pm Review roles and role descriptions

5:52 pm Nominate/Vote for Chairperson
5:56 pm Nominate Recording Secretary Midori
5:58 pm Elizabeth nominated herself for Co Chairperson, Joe second the motion

5:59 pm Vote for Recording Secretary Midori Yoshimoto

6:00 pm Meeting adjourned